Archipelago Music Intro

The Music Village

Nov 9, 2008

Missing Filemon, one of Bisrock's finest

Missing Filemon is a Bisrock band from Cebu. They have the distinction of being the first Cebuano band to ever produce an album consisting entirely of rock songs in Cebuano.

Missing Filemon was formed in 2002 with Jeb Dorothy Estel on guitars and vocals, Arni Aclao (of The Ire) on bass, and Eimer Tabasa on drums. (Gumer Entero of Happy Days and Ritz Ariba of Frank sits in for the band in some sessions.) The trio joined the Cebu music scene via a route seldom taken by local bands, by using the Cebuano language in their lyrics.

Their self-titled debut album was released in November 2002. It was released under Independent Culture Records and was produced by Ian Zafra of Shiela and the Insects. Budoy Marabiles and Sandy Chiongbian appear on the album.

After the release of their first album, they disappeared from the Cebuano music scene (although there was no official statement that they have disbanded). They returned in early 2005 and took in Cocoy Hermoso of Beverage for guitars and Ron Capio of Curious Blossoms for bass (Aclao left Missing Filemon and reunited with his old band The Ire.) and highlighted the comeback with a series of gigs in Cebu and Mindanao.

Albums include Missing Filemon (2002) and Sine-Sine (2005). A fansite may be accessed here:

Below is Sine-Sine, a promotional music video for the Cinema One Original film Confessional. Video directed and photographed by Ruel Dahis Antipuesto, edited by Jerrold Tarog.


busby seo test said...

keep up the good work!!!

Jose Makalolot said...

Missing Filemon started in 2002, with Eimer Tabasa on drums, Arni Aclao on bass and Insoy Niñal on guitars and vocals.

Please compare your copied post from the highlighted entry from site.